Staff and Board of Directors


Simon M. Solomon
Executive Director

Bachelor’s Degree in Natural Resource Management and Recreation & Leisure Studies from SUNY Brockport.

Heather Tehan
Director of Development

Over 20 years experience in media, marketing, and public relations. Degree in Business Administration from SUNY Morrisville.

Jenni Larchar
Children’s Program Coordinator

Studied Music Therapy at Baldwin-Wallace College. Ms. Larchar has been leading stories and songs with children and adults for 20 years.

Darcy, Aquatic Ambassador, is an alum from the UMCC Terrapins. When he’s not actively defending clean water for all, he can be found leading yoga classes in the Visitor Center.

Sriracha, Forest Philanthropist, got her associates in forestry at SUNY-ESF. She enjoys longs slithers, tasty mice, and sharing a little bit of woodland beauty with everyone she meets.

Board of Directors

President: Daniel Auwarter
Vice President: John Pumilio
Secretary: Adam Schoonmaker
Treasurer: T.J. Moorehead
Emeritus: Thurston Packer

Fred von Mechow

D. Lukas Brown
Dianne Daugherty
Eric Diefenbacher
Constance Hasko

Shaunastar Hyle
Marsha Guzewich

Andrew Pattison

Sharon Pelosi
Chris Rossi
Carol Smith
Owen Tallman

Sign up for our


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Friends of Rogers, LLC, 2721 State Hwy 80, Sherburne, NY, 13460, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact